RSS

3 week weight loss update

13 Aug

It’s been 3 weeks now since I (re)started this journey. To date, I have now lost 11 pounds. I’m very pleased!

Props to Livestrong.com’s MyPlate – it is helping me track my calories and see the nutritional breakdown of my food (goal is 50% carbs, 25% protein, 25% fat). It lets me weigh (pun intended) my options for what I want to eat & lets me decide if I there’s room for more food at dinner, or my options for dessert.

Right now I’m trying to reevaluate my meals to include more protein – I think I don’t get quite enough for my activity level. I think I’m going to add in some protein to my breakfasts.

Excuse me while I go eat my wasa rye crackers with almond butter. Hunger calls.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
