RSS

Health changes since I cleaned up my diet

11 Aug

I’ve only been on this journey for 3 weeks, but there have already been some changes:

I no longer have heart burn. I was going through 3-5 regular strength tums a day. I would put a few in my pocket every day, to ensure I wasn’t ever caught somewhere with acid reflux. I blame: coffee, alcohol, & fatty unhealthy foods, none of which I’m eating right now. I had it periodically the first week and a half, but it’s been a while since I had any discomfort. It’s nice not having to freak out about not having a pill on me, at my desk at work, in my shoulder bag, in my bike carry compartment, in my car dashboard….

I haven’t had a nosebleed in weeks. I think it’s due to not blowing my nose as much. I have had constantly dripping sinuses, for the last few years actually. I would have to have tissues around me everywhere. I rarely use them anymore, now that I think about it. I wonder if it’s the lack of cheese & milk (which I would put in coffee or cook with). I know I am lactose intollerant – it makes me mucousy. Well, since I was blowing my nose constantly all day every day, every so often (like at least once a week), I would get a nosebleed. Just a little, and usually in only one nostril. But it started to be pretty common. I haven’t had it in 3 weeks. Yeah.

My coworker bff has told me my skin looks a lot better. More glowey and stuff. Hmm. I don’t see it quite yet, myself, but she knows things like that, so it must be true.

My clothes fit better, and I feel physically better, lighter and more energetic. I’m sure I’ll notice more things, but these are the obvious ones for now.

If you’re eating cleaner, or with less unhealthy stuff in your diet, what do you notice?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 11, 2012 in Health improvements

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
