RSS

Oh no! The dreaded weekend!

14 Jan

I love the blogosphere! Thank you all for your support and comments, they really do help and keep me motivated. We’re all in this together, and it’s much appreciated!

It’s Friday, and my carefully planned daily schedule is about to fall apart – the weekend is here! I’m still really dreading the whole hanging around the house for hours and hours during prime-time hunger time. All that delicious food within reach! Butter! Olive oil! Big blocks of cheddar cheese! And the bottle of tequila I got as a gift will be calling my name…

Well, while reading one of my all time absolutely favorite blogs in the entire world, foodgawker, I came across this yummy breakfast. I think I may make this tomorrow! I don’t have grits, but I have polenta (are they the same thing?). I have eggs, I have 15 grapefruits (thanks to a big sale at Safeway). I have an avocado. I think this will be my big splurge of tomorrow, cooking this for breakfast:

http://joylicious.net/2011/01/14/cook-eggs-part-2/

What do you do to rein-in temptation on the weekend?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 14, 2011 in Food planning

 

Tags:

One response to “Oh no! The dreaded weekend!

  1. Pretty Pauline

    January 15, 2011 at 02:29

    I am hoping to play crab soccer with the fam to stay active and out of FOOD! And we CAN do this!

     

Leave a Reply

 
